Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Left out the onions and the butter. Family really enjoyed this. I liked that it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
After reading the reviews it was evident to me that this needed to be kicked up some. I used 1/2 cup of tomato sauce and 1/2 cup of salsa, that really helped. I used minced garlic instead of powdered garlic with 1 tea of oregano. That did the trick for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I liked it, but substituted quite a bit and changed a bit. I browned venison in oil with 3 cloves chopped garlic and 1 cup reconstituted onion flakes and a can of chopped mushrooms, seasoned with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I didn't have ricotta so subbed a block of cream cheese, and added a can of regular Rotel and a can of black beans, rinsed. Didn't have egg noodles so subbed Rotini. Didn't have tomato sauce so used a can of tomato paste, added 1 cup water and 1 tsp sugar and mixed. Mixed everything but noodles together in saucepan and simmered for 10 minutes. It was beautiful and creamy, but definitively bland. Spiced it up with a dash more of pepper, a few shakes of chili powder and 5-6 splashes of Franks Red Hot. This did the trick. Covered noodles in dish and stirred together, covered in mozzarella and breadcrumbs. My 2 y.o. sometimes picky eater gobbled it up, wasn't too spicy, just flavorful. Sauce with all the extras made a full 9x13 and 8x8, though I had to make more pasta for the 8x8. Sauce was so good I was eating it with a spoon during assembly. Froze 8x8 and sending it to grandma's for an easy meal when she watches 2 y.o. tomorrow. Great recipe for any leftovers, and so easy to sub things in, use what you've got! Put this in the recipe box for a quick, filling meal. DEFINITELY BETTER THE NEXT DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Looks really good. I might try sausage as one reviewer mentioned or ground dark meat turkey. Not a fan of beef. Also I think I'll try it without any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was just "ok." I didn't have cottage cheese so I used ricotta instead. It was overall kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Yummy even though I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream. It made enough to freeze half for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is one of my husbands fovorite meals. I use real garlic, and a package of cream cheese instead of cottage cheese. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I used salsa instead of tomato sauce and added a can of mexi-corn. My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
5 stars! Years ago I made this recipe for my husband and I and we just loved it. Somehow along the way I lost the recipe! So glad to find it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States