Sour Cream Mushroom Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious! Eating it right now. I used dehydrated onions (like French Onion soup mix) and a little extra cheese. SO yummy. Will be making this again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made this as directed . Was very greasy , due to the amount of butter , and the cheese . The taste of the mushrooms , and spices were just o.k. , and think it would have been better if fresh were used , instead of dried . This was very mediocre for us , and would not make as directed again . Maybe with less butter , and fresh herbs and spices . Sorry for the bad review . Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Well, I liked this quite a bit. I didn't use any onion, and I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt, and fresh parsley rather than dried. Cooked mushrooms until they had lost their juices and were starting to brown, then added about 3 cups of spinach along with the other ingredients. Used reduced-fat cheddar cheese and light sour cream. Processed the mixture briefly to get a more uniform chop. Held dip in the refrigerator about 4 hours before baking...husband waited to tell me AFTER I'd put it together that he's not all that fond of mushrooms (8 years married, and he can still surprise me!), but I liked it, and my company liked it. I'd make it again, but I think I'd use a different cheese...Gruyere or Swiss would probably be excellent. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Rissa P.
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Simple and impressively good. Works great with pretzels, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rissa P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So good!! I added garlic croutons and only had plain yogurt, but still came out great. Quick, easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and although it was pretty tasty, it was also really watery due to all the mushrooms. We actually ended up straining the water when storing the leftovers and it was much better today when heated up. It definitely wasn't my favorite dip though, so I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
So easy and tasty!! This recipe is great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I just recently made this for a large group of people so I doubled the recipe. It was a huge hit with everyone. We all really liked it. It was quite yummy! I will make this one again. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My friends loved this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made this recipe just as written and we loved it! This would be great on garlic bread. I think next time I make it I will put in a couple of cloves of garlic with the mushrooms while they cook. Thank for a delicious and unique recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States