Sour Cream Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is fantastic, could not be better or easier. I've had it stuck in my recipe book for months, planning to try it, and I don't know why I waited so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Very tasty dish. Made only a couple changes. 1/4 teaspoon of black pepper, and I substitued 1/2 cup of White Zifandale instead of 3/4 cup of Dry White Wine. Was easy to prepare and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is such a quick and tasty dish. I used low fat sour cream and low fat soups to make it a bit more heathly. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
I found this recipe to be quite tasty. I added sliced zucchini, chopped red bell pepper and I sliced the 6 chicken breasts! The sauce was a little runny but it tasted great over spaghetti noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Great on rice. I used chicken broth instead of wine. Plenty for lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Civil Eng Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Delicious and easy to make! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
My husband and I loved this dish!I found it very easy to make and the timing was perfect. I served it over rice- Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This was okay. I used the sour cream I had in the fridge and it was fat free. I think it made the sauce really salty and kinda funny tasting. If it was full fat or even low-fat sour cream I think it would have tasted more rich and flavorful. The chicken was a bit overdone so I cranked up the heat and cooked a bit shorter. It made a ton of sauce and it was real thin, so I skimmed off the top some extra fluid and let it sit while my pasta and veggies finished cooking, giving it time to "set up". All in all, it was a tasty dinner, but I would probably not make this again unless my boyfriend asked me to. Thanks for the recipe though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Sauce was perfectly seasoned-chicken was tender. All in all this was a very easy meal. We are anticipating lunch leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This a great alternative recipe to the usual stroganoff my family is used to...it was very simple to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States