Sour Cream Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Made this last night and it was great! I used a large can of Cream of Mushroom instead one of each (not too fond of the cream of chicken). I also served this over egg noodles. When doing the chicken, I was aware of folks saying the chicken was kinda bland or dry so I sprinked some Johnny's seasoning over the chicken. Chicken was still dry but had good flavoring. Once it was done I cut the chicken into a bunch of bite size pieces and mixed the noddles and chicken with the sauce. Next time I think I'll cut the pieces of chicken prior to cooking and mix them in with the sauce to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
great recipie. an easy substitution for the wine is chicken broth because it really needs the liquid. for some additional flavor I add white pepper. I have made it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This was just ok, I forgot the onion(oops) so it may have been better......way too much wine, I think half the wine would be better(And I LOVE to cook with wine!!!) May try this again & doctor it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I did not use any cream of chicken soup, used half the amount of sour cream, used fresh garlic and doubled the mushrooms. I usually make a complex, time consuming chicken scallopini recipe, but from now on I will use this as it is way less work and tastes very similar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
The chicken was so tender-my whole family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is a great simple recipe! Its great served over Uncle Ben's Wild Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
We didn't even finish this. The flavor of the wine overpowered all the other ingredients.. I would not suggest this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This dish was extremely unsatisfactory...I'd rather spend the time and effort if it means good cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Very good, I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder first for extra flavor. Served with salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This recipe is so simple and the best tasting chicken I have had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States