Sour Cream Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by terka
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
this was just ok, nothing very special about it. a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
It was slighty bland but still good. I thought there was too much sauce. I used shallots instead of onions and added more garlic powder and pepper. I am going to make this again but just keep adding more flavor to it because my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This is one of my favorite meals from home, but I've always just had it with one can of cream of mushroom mixed with 8 oz sour cream, poured over chicken and baked. This seemed like a good way to fancy it up. I scaled to three and going by the previous suggestion used one can cream of mushroom, 8 oz sour cream and 1/3 cup white wine. I think because I'm using cheap cooking wine, the wine taste was really overpowering. Next time I'll just a small splash. Other than that, it was really good. I served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Super recipe! The sauce is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Absolutly wonderful! We loved it. I served it over egg noddles, which soaked up all the oh so yummy sauce. Thank you so much or this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
It was good. Just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Very good, quick way to use leftover chicken. For two people, I used 1 can of mushroom soup and about 1/2 cup sour cream (low fat), 1/3 cup wine. Sauteed green onions with the mushrooms, added the liquids and simmered for 10 minutes, then added chopped up leftover roast chicken; I also added some seasoning salt (Pappy's Choice). That added some punch. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Easy, quick, tasty, not much cleanup. Just my kind of recipe. Chicken was very tender. Next time I make this I will add something for color like broccoli or peas, otherwise it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is probably the third or fourth chicken/cream of whatever soup/mushroom dish I've made, and I would definitely say it's the best. The sour cream and wine (I just used a splash of wine, as it was cheap plonk) really gave it a pleasant richness. I didn't have much time in the kitchen so I browned bite-size pieces of chicken in olive oil, added the onion and mushrooms, and cooked til soft, then stirred in the sauce ingredients. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was WONDERFUL!! It was so easy and tasted so good. I served it over rice next time I will serve over egg noodles. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States