Sour Cream Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is a delicious recipe. I also warmed everything in a pan before adding it to the chicken. I had a lot of extra sauce so I fried up some ground beef and mixed it together for lunch the next day. I almost enjoyed the leftovers even more than the entree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was very good but like many other have said, somewhat bland. That being said, this recipe is going to be one of my regulars now. Easy and my husband loved it as well! The only change I made to the recipe was that I only used cream of mushroom soup since that's all I had on hand and the sour cream was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe. I used chicken broth instead of wine, and let it cook all day in the slow cooker. **Update** I made this again using wine and in the slowcooker. Tasted better than with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My family really didn't like this at all. The wine taste did not appeal to them. I have tried other recipes without the wine added and they enjoyed those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Very easy. Everyone enjoyed this meal, even my picky 3 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was very simple and easy. I subtituted chicken broth for the white wine and although it had a good flavor, next time I will use the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This dish had a decent flavor, however it just came out too runny for my taste. I'd definitely omit the extra liquid and cook the onions beforehand. They came out crunchy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Excellent recipe! I have made this at least 5 times in the last year, very tasty. My 11 yr.old loves it. Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This came out delicious!! It was very easy to make ... could of used a bit more flavor ... but still tasted great, will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States