Sour Cream Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very simple, but very tasty! I subbed frozen peas for the mushrooms (don't like mushrooms, and the peas were on hand.) I also added one small can of diced green chiles, which upped the heat and flavor. Whenever I bake chicken, I do so with the lid on the baking pan; I think it helps keep the chicken moist. Perfect for a stress-free dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Really yummy! I used reduced fat sour cream, 98% fat free creamed soups, and served over No Yolks Egg Noodles- really good! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I found this dish to be very bland .I served it over egg noodles so my wife liked it , she likes anything over pasta .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
We enjoyed this. I did it in the slow cooker versus oven. Served over egg noodles. Lots of 'gravy'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Very tasty - definitely need to serve it with noodles, rice or potatoes - makes lots of sauce to enjoy over something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Even though at first I totally messed this recipe up I managed to save it and it was wonderful. I served mine with green beans and roasted baby Dutch potatoes and it was a hit. One note: use a shallow baking dish like the recipe states, not a deep one like I tried to. Your chicken just will not cook in that one hour in the deeper dish. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
really enjoyed it, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna P.
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was tasty. I prepared it in a saucepan on the stove instead. I also didn't have enough sour cream, so i finished the measurement with cottage cheese. I also added a splash of Cardamon and Ground Savory. Then i served it with a side of Dill and Buttered Carrots. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is a delicious recipe. I also warmed everything in a pan before adding it to the chicken. I had a lot of extra sauce so I fried up some ground beef and mixed it together for lunch the next day. I almost enjoyed the leftovers even more than the entree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was very good but like many other have said, somewhat bland. That being said, this recipe is going to be one of my regulars now. Easy and my husband loved it as well! The only change I made to the recipe was that I only used cream of mushroom soup since that's all I had on hand and the sour cream was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States