Sour Cream Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
very successful for dinner party. Suggest cooking the onions unless very finely chopped. I added herbs from garden and worstershire sauce. After baking sauce is liquidy but will thicken in a few minutes. Served with curly pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was wonderful! I modify most recipes I use but I followed this one exactly and my husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent - my husband really enjoyed it and asked for it again. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent! The first recipe that has inspired me to comment. I did substitue fat free sour cream and heart healthy soups but it was still excellent. The white wine was just enough to bring the taste up above anything someone would think had canned items for ingredients. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This recipe went over great with my husband and kids! Even my picky four year old devoured the entire bowl without complaint! Only thing I would do differently next time is cut the white wine from 3/4 to 1/2 cup as it was a little on the strong side just for my personal preference. My husband kept comparing the flavour to a good swiss cheese and loved every bite! Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Loved this recipe. Very simple and delicious. The entire family loved it. Tasted like an elegant stroganoff. Very good Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I just sometimes don't understand the criteria with which people rate recipes. This chicken is easy to make, fairly healthy especially served with just steamed broccoli since the sauce goes well with the vegetable, and it's not bad, but certainly not an amazing awe-inspiring dish. It's standard fare for a busy work night when one wants something decent and healthy and easy to make. I seasoned the breasts with salt and pepper before baking and substituted light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good - similar to a recipe I love from my grandma's old Betty Crocker cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Both my 11 y/o daughter and I loved this. I didn't have the chicken soup or any white wine (strangely) at the time so I used equal parts mushroom soup and chicken broth for 3 breasts and 1 cup sour cream. The breasts came out really tender. Served it with Rotelle. Delicious! I want to try it with the wine and chicken soup to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I thought this was very good. Instead of garlic salt I added fresh garlic which added to the taste. When I first made it, it was a little bland. Would absolutely make it again.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States