Sour Cream Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Sauce was perfectly seasoned-chicken was tender. All in all this was a very easy meal. We are anticipating lunch leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This a great alternative recipe to the usual stroganoff my family is used to...it was very simple to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Iffy... The sauce was kind of gross.... too sour cream-y for me. And I love sour cream. I just wasn't wild on this. I served it on noodles. A bit too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
I was very disapointed in this recipe. It cost me way to much money to make, and my family did not like it. It is way to bland the sauce not thick enough and again to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This recipe is really good but tastes similar to chicken Jeruselum. In a saucepan, I warmed the soups, sour cream, wine and spices and stirred until smooth. Then, I placed the chicken and mushrooms in the baking dish and poured the mixture on top. Approx 5 min before chicken was done, I steamed chopped broccoli and sprinkled over the top and served all over angel hair pasta. Very tasty and would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Excellent. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This recipe was very tasty. We did not have any wine in the house so I used milk like others suggested. There was plenty of sauce to use over noodles, or maybe rice would be good too. Thanks for the yummy recipe. We will definetly prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NV4X4GAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
My boyfriend and I loved this! It was quick and easy, but tasted rich, like it took a long time to make. I used light sour cream and soups, which turned out great. Also used full amount of wine. Served w/biscuits (very good over) and will make pasta with next time! Thanks for sharing this recipe, its even great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was DELICIOUS! It does make a lot of sauce, but it was excellent served over noodles as a sidedish with dinner the next night. My husband always complains that chicken breasts get too dry in the oven, so I might try chopping the chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces next time. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I put this recipe in my RecipeBox about nine months ago and just now decided to give it a try. WHAT WAS I WAITING FOR!!!!! This was so easy and tasty! Just splendicious! I used chicken broth instead of the wine and may try low sodium soups next time. I agree with previous reviews that there's a lot of sauce. I had 2-3 cups of sauce left when the chicken was all gone, so I may try 7 or 8 chicken breasts next time (and there will definitely be a next time...real SOON!) Thanks Mary Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States