Sour Cream Marinated Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was excellent! Chicken was super moist & had good flavor. I used boneless breasts and cooked them for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Easy to make, a little messy when breading it. A good tasting moist and tender piece of chicken is the result of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Much better if bread crumbs are replaced with corn flake crumbs.......makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I seasoned boneless chicken breasts w/ a little bit of celery salt, garlic powder, black pepper & parsley flakes. I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker about 4 hrs. on high & about 1 hr. on low. Afterward, I poured the sour cream marinade over the chicken & set the slow cooker to the serve setting. I did not bread & bake it afterward. You must like sour cream to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I love this recipe! The chicken is always moist and tasty. It has become one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
For me, this was just ok, and my husband pushed it away after a couple of bites and wouldn't eat any more. The flavor isn't very good. Also, the crumbs on the underneath side of the chicken get all soggy and unappetizing, I'd suggest just topping the chicken with crumbs and leaving the bottoms uncoated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
A++ I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and substituted a little creole seasoning (that we ALL love here in south Louisiana) for the salt, pepper, and celery salt. I served it for company and they loved it! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Oooohhh! Yum! The meat was tender and tasty. I used drumsticks, but next time I will use boneless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This tasted really good. The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I marinated overnight & cooked next day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
To be fair, I made substitutions due to lack of ingredients, and to avoid extra fat. So if you make this, I advise you stay true to the recipe; my substitutions made this so bland, I don't plan to try it in its original form. Lacking fresh lemon juice, I used lemon pepper; I sprayed butter-flavor Pam as another reviewer had done; I used seasoned breadcrumbs, as another user had. Heck, I probably have no business reviewing this recipe, except to say, don't substitute like I did! It was a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States