Sour Cream Marinated Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I was a little leery of the ingredients, but they turned out great! I didn't have any bone-in breasts so I used it for boneless breasts - this was the only change I made (I feel you shouldn't review a recipe unless you prepare it the way it was written). My family loved it! It was quite moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was excellent! Chicken was super moist & had good flavor. I used boneless breasts and cooked them for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Easy to make, a little messy when breading it. A good tasting moist and tender piece of chicken is the result of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Much better if bread crumbs are replaced with corn flake crumbs.......makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I seasoned boneless chicken breasts w/ a little bit of celery salt, garlic powder, black pepper & parsley flakes. I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker about 4 hrs. on high & about 1 hr. on low. Afterward, I poured the sour cream marinade over the chicken & set the slow cooker to the serve setting. I did not bread & bake it afterward. You must like sour cream to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I love this recipe! The chicken is always moist and tasty. It has become one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
For me, this was just ok, and my husband pushed it away after a couple of bites and wouldn't eat any more. The flavor isn't very good. Also, the crumbs on the underneath side of the chicken get all soggy and unappetizing, I'd suggest just topping the chicken with crumbs and leaving the bottoms uncoated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
A++ I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and substituted a little creole seasoning (that we ALL love here in south Louisiana) for the salt, pepper, and celery salt. I served it for company and they loved it! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Oooohhh! Yum! The meat was tender and tasty. I used drumsticks, but next time I will use boneless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This tasted really good. The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I marinated overnight & cooked next day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States