Sour Cream Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe directions to a "t" and it turned out kinda rubbery. The taste was good but since the texture of the filling was rubbery, no one else wanted to eat it but me. I dumped it out after one piece because I couldn't get past the testure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy.spark2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a great pie. After tasting the filling, I decided to double the amount of lemon juice and zest and I also added a bit of lemon extract. I also added 2 tablespoons more of flour and it turned out lovely! I've had people asking for the recipe like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Amazing lemon flavor and creamy texture. Everyone loved the pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RnRMama
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was DELICIOUS!! Creamy, tangy..so fresh tasting! And definitely worth the time!! Probably by far my favorite pie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
beyond tasty! i use a shortbread crust with this pie. the pepridge farm chessman cookies work great. everyone loves this pie...an instant classic lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Increasing the amount of lemon juice and the sour cream really produces a better pie. I had no problems with the pie setting up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I couldn't taste the lemon in this, well try with lots more zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Wow-ie, Zow-ie!!!! This is much better than any Marie Calander creme pie (that's the only kind I've ever had.) I agree with someone else's comment, don't change things!! I only didn't have fresh lemons so instead of rind I had to substitute a bit more juice. Also, I'm high altitude so I added about 1 T of corn starch extra. Really Yummy! Can't wait for guests to arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very good recipe. The sour cream may be rich, but with the lemon it counteracts the sweetness. I used Meyer lemons, and it turned out great. I served with fresh berries served with some of the Meyer lemon juice and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
We loved this pie! Perfect just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States