Sour Cream Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
At this point I can't really compare this to other lemon pies b/c I haven't made any others or don't eat them much. I think this has great flavor though, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe directions to a "t" and it turned out kinda rubbery. The taste was good but since the texture of the filling was rubbery, no one else wanted to eat it but me. I dumped it out after one piece because I couldn't get past the testure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy.spark2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a great pie. After tasting the filling, I decided to double the amount of lemon juice and zest and I also added a bit of lemon extract. I also added 2 tablespoons more of flour and it turned out lovely! I've had people asking for the recipe like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Amazing lemon flavor and creamy texture. Everyone loved the pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RnRMama
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was DELICIOUS!! Creamy, tangy..so fresh tasting! And definitely worth the time!! Probably by far my favorite pie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
beyond tasty! i use a shortbread crust with this pie. the pepridge farm chessman cookies work great. everyone loves this pie...an instant classic lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Increasing the amount of lemon juice and the sour cream really produces a better pie. I had no problems with the pie setting up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I couldn't taste the lemon in this, well try with lots more zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Wow-ie, Zow-ie!!!! This is much better than any Marie Calander creme pie (that's the only kind I've ever had.) I agree with someone else's comment, don't change things!! I only didn't have fresh lemons so instead of rind I had to substitute a bit more juice. Also, I'm high altitude so I added about 1 T of corn starch extra. Really Yummy! Can't wait for guests to arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very good recipe. The sour cream may be rich, but with the lemon it counteracts the sweetness. I used Meyer lemons, and it turned out great. I served with fresh berries served with some of the Meyer lemon juice and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States