Sour Cream Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was good, but I think the recipe calls for too much milk and not enough lemon. Next time I will modify it thusly to fit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahmaypups

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kapowsin, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This pie is amazing! Perfect for a cool treat during the summer. I make it exactly as the recipe indicates and my family loves it every time! Top with fresh whipped cream and some fresh berries (raspberries, blueberries, or whatever you have in season) and it really is a perfect summer treat, not that I wouldn't mind it in the winter too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great pie and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe as is and it was wonderful! My husband and daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Fabulous! I added two tbsp of corn starch to the mixture while cooking to thicken a bit. I also added an additional 1tsp of grated lemon rind to kick up the lemon flavor. I think without this, it would not have been lemony enough. Topped with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This pie is awesome! I followed the recipe to the letter, and loved it. Plus, if you have experience "tempering" eggs, it was quite easy to make. It's not too tart, so if you like a strong lemon flavor, you could definitely add more lemon. I used 1% milk, and it was great. The next time I make this, I am going to try fat free sour cream, to try to lighten it up a bit. I will be making this pie often! Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETPANDORA13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It's been a little while since I made this recipe but I remember that it was very good! I made some changes so that the filling would be creamy but tangy. I reduced the milk to 1 1/2 cups, increased the sour cream to 1 cup, increased the lemon zest to 1 tablespoon and increased the lemon juice to 2/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is soooo yummy! Perfection! Not too sweet and perfect amount of lemon! I even used a store bought pie crust and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
this pie is SOOOOOOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
At this point I can't really compare this to other lemon pies b/c I haven't made any others or don't eat them much. I think this has great flavor though, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States