Sour Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Great, everybody loved it, put it on devilsfood birthday cake!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I used this on my Carrot Cake muffins, and it was an excellent change from the cream cheese frosting. A bit sweet; although didn't need to "glob" it on. More like a glaze; but I put it in the freezer before I spread it on the muffins. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I didn't have cream cheese, but I did have sour cream, so I searched for a recipe that used sour cream and found this one. It turned out great! It was very easy to make, and so delicious! I love the vanilla extract and lemon juice, too. They definitely gave it a more interesting flavor than some of the other recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Too sweet. More of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice D. Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Was looking to substitute my regular cream cheese frosting as I didn't have any cream cheese. This one is perfect! It's light and fluffy and goes great with the carrot cake I just made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really enjoyed. Not as heavy as cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Slaton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So good and super easy! Just made to put on top of my zucchini bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann Raczkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing refreshing creamy frosting!!!!! I used lime juice instead of lemon juice. Complimented my carrot cake perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made it for my son's birthday party it was an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneka Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I tried making it on a hot day and it came out more like a glaze than a frosting (probably not the recipe's fault). I was looking for something to top my carrot cupcakes and I didn't have any cream cheese- this tastes very similar and was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States