Sour Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Great, everybody loved it, put it on devilsfood birthday cake!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I used this on my Carrot Cake muffins, and it was an excellent change from the cream cheese frosting. A bit sweet; although didn't need to "glob" it on. More like a glaze; but I put it in the freezer before I spread it on the muffins. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I didn't have cream cheese, but I did have sour cream, so I searched for a recipe that used sour cream and found this one. It turned out great! It was very easy to make, and so delicious! I love the vanilla extract and lemon juice, too. They definitely gave it a more interesting flavor than some of the other recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Too sweet. More of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice D. Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Was looking to substitute my regular cream cheese frosting as I didn't have any cream cheese. This one is perfect! It's light and fluffy and goes great with the carrot cake I just made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really enjoyed. Not as heavy as cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Slaton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So good and super easy! Just made to put on top of my zucchini bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann Raczkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing refreshing creamy frosting!!!!! I used lime juice instead of lemon juice. Complimented my carrot cake perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made it for my son's birthday party it was an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneka Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I tried making it on a hot day and it came out more like a glaze than a frosting (probably not the recipe's fault). I was looking for something to top my carrot cupcakes and I didn't have any cream cheese- this tastes very similar and was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States