Sour Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was delicious! I put it over cupcakes, and couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I was searching the internet for a good recipe and I found it here today! I needed something different for my poppy seed cake and decided to try this sour cream frosting and it was just delicious. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawi, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I was disappointed with this recipe and I will not do it or recommend it for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was awesome. It had a slight tang that goes really well with a super sweet dessert. It was great. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is a good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This is pretty tasty, but quite runny. More like a glaze, as someone mentioned before but the taste is really nice when it sticks to the cake. I ended up adding cornstarch to try to thick it a bit, then resorted to refrigerating it, spreading it, and putting it back in the fridge before it could drip again. It leaves a very sweet aftertaste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I wasn't to happy with not having frosting on hand and quickly looked this recipe up. I just happened to have sour cream and made this frosting. I was happy I did. Yum! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
tHIS FROSTING OR "GLAZE IS amazing!! I used it on a pinapple carrot cake and used pinapplw juice instead of lemon juice, and it was one of the best frostings I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is like a glaze; I used it on allrecipes' Banana Cake VII. Great substitute for regular frosting in a pinch! This would be great to glaze a bundt cake with holes poked in the bottom and poured over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I made this for some valentine's day cookies I made, because I didn't have any cream cheese in the fridge, but had lots of sour cream. I added red food coloring to make it a nice pink color. It was delicious! It made a lot, so, to use up the extra I made cinnamon rolls. I enjoyed it even more on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States