Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I have made these enchiladas for years and everyone loves them. A couple things I do differently....I always shred my chicken instead of cubing it - I really think it improves the dish and I spoon some of the soup mixture on top of the chicken inside of the tortillas then spread the rest of the soup mix on top. Awesome meal with some mexican rice and a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
You will love this. I use a little cream cheese in the sour cream mixture to make an even richer taste. I also use a extra chicken breast and make HUGE enchiladas. When you do this, it's hard to get them out of the pan without them falling apart, but by the time they make it out of the oven, no one cares. Try it. You'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe! I made it last night for my husband and picky 8 year old and they ate it all! I lowered the fat and calories by using 97% fat free tortillas, weight watchers shredded cheese, and fat free sour cream. They didn't know the difference and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvSummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I did make a few changes. I sauted the chicken, onions, and added garlic salt and fresh mushrooms. I took the advice of the other review on here and made them bigger and I used more cheese. It turned out great and my man loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I like this recipe however I have done things a little different. I stir in the soup mix with the chicken, add a block of cream cheese, can of sweet corn, can of black beans and a can of rotel (spicey). I put the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. I did change it up by using 3 chicken breasts, 3/4 8oz block of cream cheese, 8-10 mild jalepenos chopped (adding them to the sour cream mixture) and spooning it on the chicken before rolling the enchiladas up giving it a superb flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is great recipe. I love the sauce. I did stuff them bigger and used more cheese. Next time, I want to add more spices and maybe peppers with the chicken. Will make again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The easiest and best recipe for enchiladas! The onions were a little crispy and I didn't like it at first. After the second helping, I decided I loved the texture of the onions. I will cook this again without ANY deviations from the original recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Quite tasty. Followed recipe-used rotisserie chicken which worked well. Added some hot sauce to the sour cream mixture as well as some jarred jalapenos. Even with the above alteration had mild spice. Will make again but would use jalapenos instead of the green chilies to add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was great. I followed some of the suggestions, cooked the onions with the chicken to soften it, then added cream cheese for a little smoother flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States