Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
my husband and I loved this!!! It was great...thanks for such a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These were really, really good. I used leftover fried chicken and left out the sour cream (b/c I realized at the last second that I was out). Will make again. Hubby LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Really good... but the sauce needed a little "kick". I like that I didn't feel the need to eat these with sour cream, as they were saucy enough. I've never used flour tortillas for enchiladas before, and I have to say they were pretty good. Never take the place of corn, in my opinion, but really chewy and soft and good! Instead of sauteing chicken breast, I used a rotisserie chicken because I was in a hurry and it was (seriously) cheaper than skinless/boneless breasts. I sauted mushrooms and oinions together and added the chiken just to really heat through. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Excellent! I used quite a bit of sour cream...fat free and whole wheat tortillas. 2% cheddar cheese to lower the calories...it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very good recipe. I used shredded chicken that I cooked in some salsa, chili powder, cumin, and garlic. The sauce is awesome and will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was a HUGE hit with my family! We added a bit of salsa on top when we served it, and it added just the right spice to it. This will become a regular for us. **husband says it didn't taste as good the 2nd day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good recipe! Yummy, easy to make, fresh tasting. I would highly recommend it. Next time, I may add some extras: sliced olives and jalapenas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Fabulous, even with all the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was a very good recipe. Pretty much followed except I used a deboned smoked chicken from the pit this weekend. Added a nice smokey flavor. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was a good recipe. I 'cheated' and used canned chicken instead of cooking my own in order to save time. However, it was rather bland that way. When I make it next time I will saute chicken breasts in garlic, onion, butter and olive oil and add some chili pepper. I would also put some of the sour cream mixture inside the enchiladas, maybe just a spoonful in each. I added tomatoes and sliced black olives to the top of the casserole and served with shredded lettuce on top. My husband really liked it and said, "you can make this again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States