Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sugarnspice
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Quick and easy! I added mexican rice to the filling to make it more hearty. Sprinkled sliced black olives on the top before I baked. For next time I'll make double of the sauce, good amount as already but a little more would be nice. I also like some heat, and this recipe didn't have much, so and chop up some jalepenos and throw it into the sauce! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
YUM! These were fast and easy to make. My kids loved them too. I think next time I will double the recipe. I only got 5 enchiladas out of the 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I'm not one for mexican food, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Marysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These were so good and easy. The only thing I did different was to saute the onions with some garlic before mixing in with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
made this last night for a "new recipe" dinner night i do weekly with a girlfriend of mine. it was a hit! i added another chicken breast and only could manage 9 rolled tortillas in my dish. i also added bacon (i used a package of the ready to eat pieces). i'll have to try it with the cream cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMo09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very easy to make...and my daughter (5 1/2) and my husband loved it. Next time I will add beans, maybe some corn. Great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I cooked the chicken with some salt and onion powder to flavor it up a bit. I also didn't put the green chiles in since I thought it might be too spicy for my 18 month old son. So I added about 1/2 cup of taco sauce to the sauce mixture. I also doubled the sour cream to make more sauce. It turned out great!! We all loved it and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I am a Nanny so making good quick food that 3 kids ranging from ages 3 to 14 would enjoy does prove difficult. But let me tell you I have to end up doubling this recipe since everyone takes doubles on enchilada night. I do spend alot more time focusing on the chicken as I do with every recipe, since I hate bland chicken. I cube the chicken and cook with onion, diced tomatoes and green chiles, in about an inch water with bouillin and spices. I put the same spices in with the sour cream mixture, though I make my own cream of chicken soup with broth and roux. I also put tomatoes in with the sour cream as well. After the chicken is cooked I shred and stuff! Wonderful recipe I make at home and at work. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a delicious and quick recipe that I will definitely make again! I was looking for a recipe using chicken breasts and sour cream, and found I had everything to make this - except the green chiles. I substituted about half cup of salsa and a couple teaspoons of green hot sauce when I made the sauce, which made it tasty but not actually spicy. It does make for a slightly pink topping, but that disappears after it cooks. Was also a great way to use up leftover flour tortillas that had gotten a bit hard around the edges. Soaking and cooking in the sauce softened them right up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States