Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Pretty good, but a little bland. They'll need some doctoring next time. Will definitely make again, just use this recipe as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Love this receipe! I have added cream cheese and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This didn't turn out at all. I had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afinerosesheis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
For the most part I followed the recipe. I did shred a whole cooked rotisserie chicken and added the cream cheese as stated in other reviews. All in all absolutely delicious enchiladas!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was SO yummy! I had about 2 1/2 lbs of chicken breast that I used for this. It made 13 enchiladas using 8" flour tortillas. I doubled the sauce and also added about 6oz of cream cheese and instead of the 3oz can of green chiles I added a whole can of Rotel. I laid the onions down on the tortilla, then some shredded chicken, then the sauce, and finally some cheese. These were so delicious, will defnitely be making these a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My kids just have one word to say..."Yummy"! We had made a double batch and still ran out. It is now part of our regular bi-weekly dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is a family fav!!!! However we do add taco seasoning to it and I drizzle some of the soup/sour cream mixture in with the chicken and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
So simple, quick, and delicious. I make these when I am short on time and it takes me about 35 minutes to have these ready to serve. I wait until the last 5 minutes of baking to top with the remaining cheese, otherwise it gets burnt in my experience. I also add a few jalapenos to each enchilada, but I like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These were simple to make and delicious. My husband (who is hard to please) agreed. I also shredded the chicken and addsed some seasoning when cooking the chicken. Also, I did as others suggested and put the sauce on the bottome of the pan and inside of the shells as well as on top of the the shells. This is a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Turns out nice. I like it better with shredded chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States