Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good. I had some friends over the other night and I made this. Was a bit nervous having never used the recipe before but it was a huge hit! The kids LOVED it. I think next time I will add 1 more can of soup and more sour cream. We like it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Quite tasty. Followed recipe-used rotisserie chicken which worked well. Added some hot sauce to the sour cream mixture as well as some jarred jalapenos. Even with the above alteration had mild spice. Will make again but would use jalapenos instead of the green chilies to add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These are perfect as is. No alterations - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 08053

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Love it!! We eat it at least every other week!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Sexton Spence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
this is the most delicious dish I have ever made! Followed a couple of tips and cooked the onions with the chicken, and I add green or red peppers, whatever I have on hand. This dish makes great leftovers too! I can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Huge hit in our family! Made the recipe as listed here except that I doubled the sauce to pour over enchiladas. I also topped with lettuce, tomato, and black olives. Very Yummy and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I have been making this recipe for about 15 years. My whole family loves it. My daughter has carried it over to her new family and they all love it. The only difference in mine, is that I add enchilada sauce to the chicken and I don't put the cheese inside. My husband wants extra sauce, so I double the sour cream and soup mixture.It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
The recipe was great except I doubled the soup and sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was the best Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas I have found! Small changes. 8 chicken tenders, seasoned with salt, pepper, onion salt and garlic powder. Shredded after cooking. Returned to pan with a can of rotel and warmed through. I didn't put the cheese inside. The rest was just the same. Soooo Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were delicious! We LOVED the sauce on top! Only used about 1/6 of the onion it called for. Also I semi-shredded my chicken cubes after I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States