Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This came out great! Followed the recipe exactly. It was just my husband & I eating (my 15 mo daughter was not interested), so this made 4 large servings for us. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnammonngirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarnspice
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Quick and easy! I added mexican rice to the filling to make it more hearty. Sprinkled sliced black olives on the top before I baked. For next time I'll make double of the sauce, good amount as already but a little more would be nice. I also like some heat, and this recipe didn't have much, so and chop up some jalepenos and throw it into the sauce! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
YUM! These were fast and easy to make. My kids loved them too. I think next time I will double the recipe. I only got 5 enchiladas out of the 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I'm not one for mexican food, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Marysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These were so good and easy. The only thing I did different was to saute the onions with some garlic before mixing in with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
made this last night for a "new recipe" dinner night i do weekly with a girlfriend of mine. it was a hit! i added another chicken breast and only could manage 9 rolled tortillas in my dish. i also added bacon (i used a package of the ready to eat pieces). i'll have to try it with the cream cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMo09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very easy to make...and my daughter (5 1/2) and my husband loved it. Next time I will add beans, maybe some corn. Great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I cooked the chicken with some salt and onion powder to flavor it up a bit. I also didn't put the green chiles in since I thought it might be too spicy for my 18 month old son. So I added about 1/2 cup of taco sauce to the sauce mixture. I also doubled the sour cream to make more sauce. It turned out great!! We all loved it and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I am a Nanny so making good quick food that 3 kids ranging from ages 3 to 14 would enjoy does prove difficult. But let me tell you I have to end up doubling this recipe since everyone takes doubles on enchilada night. I do spend alot more time focusing on the chicken as I do with every recipe, since I hate bland chicken. I cube the chicken and cook with onion, diced tomatoes and green chiles, in about an inch water with bouillin and spices. I put the same spices in with the sour cream mixture, though I make my own cream of chicken soup with broth and roux. I also put tomatoes in with the sour cream as well. After the chicken is cooked I shred and stuff! Wonderful recipe I make at home and at work. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States