Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Made this for friends, doubling it, who love mexican food. I don't, so I didn't eat it. The couple, and their teenage son , LOVED it. Their teenage daughter and mine, didn't. The lady, RAVED about it, and wants the recipe for herself. I used a 48 oz. can of boned chicken with broth, since I doubled it, and put it in the food processor, after draining. Bought the chicken at GFS Marketplace. Can't wait to make for my Hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Followed exactly, but nobody really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bath, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Perfect family meal. Sauce was great especially if you dig sour cream. I followed the advise of some of the reviewers and shredded the chicken. We had this with a side of mexican style rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I added some spices to the chicken and added peppers in the middle as well. Besides that, I followed the recipe and it was delicious! Very easy to make but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The ingredient proportions are way off. How can you fill 12 10-inch tortillas with two cubed chicken breasts? I used four chicken breasts and I still only filled 6 tortillas (the last one pretty skimpy). The sauce had a good flavor, but I would recommend putting some on the bottom of the casserole dish before placing the filled tortillas. The bottoms stayed dry because the sauce was just poured over the top. Onions did stay crunchy, but I actually liked that. Wasn't keen on the texture of the chicken, which I cut into very small pieces after cooking. I would make again, but would add rice, vegetables, beans. I'd probably just skip the chicken and make them vegetarian altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Excellent recipe. Easy and flavorful. Hubby abosultely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very easy and delicious! Unless you have two gigantic chicken breasts, two breasts will not be enough. I used four average size breasts. I used low fat sour cream and whole wheat tortillas and the recipe was still delicious. I loved the crunch of the raw onions in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This came out great! Followed the recipe exactly. It was just my husband & I eating (my 15 mo daughter was not interested), so this made 4 large servings for us. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnammonngirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarnspice
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Quick and easy! I added mexican rice to the filling to make it more hearty. Sprinkled sliced black olives on the top before I baked. For next time I'll make double of the sauce, good amount as already but a little more would be nice. I also like some heat, and this recipe didn't have much, so and chop up some jalepenos and throw it into the sauce! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
YUM! These were fast and easy to make. My kids loved them too. I think next time I will double the recipe. I only got 5 enchiladas out of the 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States