Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This goes together fast. I use the pre-cooked Perdue roasted, sliced chicken (that is sold with the lunchmeat/prepared foods). I chop it up a little more after taking it from the package. Sometimes if I am feeling lazy, I don't even add the chopped onion before rolling the cheese and chicken up in a tortilla. (I use Mama Lupes low carb tortillas. The best!) The first time I made it, it was a little dry, so after that, I doubled all the sauce ingredients. I put a thin layer on the bottom of the pan before placing the rolled enchiladas in the pan. Double sauce is a little bit too much, but you can't really buy 1/2 cans of soup to keep the proportions correct. The sauce is really yummy, just a little spicy from the green chiles. This travels pretty well, too, since it is in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My family loves these. I prefer to shred the chicken instead of cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made the filling in the crockpot and mixed in the sour cream at the end. I then assembled the enchiladas and did rest of recipe as is. Perfection!! I used leftover filling as a dip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Excellent. Even my picky kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were a delicious and quick dinner! Even the kids ate them. The only thing I changed was I boiled the chicken breasts, then cubed/shredded and mixed with sauted onions and the cheese. Will definately make these again! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
After I made this recipe, it didn't look like it was going to taste all that great, but then looks can be deceiving. There was not much left and one of the guests took the leftover home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We sauteed the chicken and onions together with one each -- jalapeno and serrano -- peppers and some taco seasoning and a little water and let water cook down. They are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have been making something similar to these for years. I combin all ingredients in a large bowl and then spoon into flour tortillas, roll em up, and bake. They come out of the oven crunchy and soooooo delicious. I serve them with queso, salsa, quac, etc. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I loved these enchiladas!! The only things that I did differently, was that I added twice as many chiles to the soup mixture, and I also spooned some of the mix into the tortillas. Serve it with some hot sauce, and it was perfectamente!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
i followed the recipe to a T, except I used a pre-cooked roasted chicken. My husband gave it a thumbs up, and hes extremely picky. Very simple to make and quick, we had a side of rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States