Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Definitely a recipe to put in with the family favorites. I was surprised how amazing the sauce turned out. The thought of cream of chicken soup just didn't appeal to me but with the green chili's and sour cream it tasted like I really slaved to make the sauce. The only thing I did differently was added enchilada sauce with the chicken, cheese and onions. It really gave it a great kick and besides, how can it be enchiladas without enchilada sauce : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Makeitwithlove
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very easy recipe to follow, I will definitely be making this again. As a side note: You can shred your chicken in a kitchen aid stand mixer on stir. I added the onions and a little pepper, once it cooled down I also added the cheddar cheese. It makes it so much easier to roll, I also boiled my chicken with a pinch of kosher salt instead of using the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Yum! I left out the chicken and used organic condensed cream of mushroom soup to make it vegetarian. I sauteed the onion in the saucepan until soft before adding the soup and green chilies. I used corn tortillas instead and layered the tortillas, sauce, and cheese instead of rolling them. Thanks for the great and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! What makes it better is if you boil the chicken in broth first. Gives it more depth of flavor. Enjoy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious! Very much enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
4.5 on the very first night that I made them, but a definite 5 on the next day!! Just something about sitting over night that made them explode with flavor the next day. Good idea about doubling the sauce. DH was absolutely raving about these the next day. I did saute the chicken with fajita seasoning. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe!! I boiled my chicken breast so that I could shred them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So I made this last night and YUM!!!! Never, EVER liked enchiladas made like this but I LOVED this version! I used "fajita seasoning" when I cooked the chicken; I cooked some onions with it, added pepper jack for a 'kick', topped it with jarred jalapenos and HOLY MOLY - to die for! Thanks for posting and THANKS for making me love enchiladas this way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bricker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I make this all the time and I add taco seasoning and I mix steamed spinach in with my chicken. My husband and 3 yr old love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I've been making this for years and the only thing missing is I add cilantro to the soup mx. Probably about a handful. It completly makes the meal. I also shred my chicken instead of cubing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States