Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Sautéed onions with chicken. Added soup mix to chicken filling so it wouldn't be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Found this to be way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene's kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
YUMMY- a huge hit with my family! The only thing I "changed" was, like another reviewer advised, I added some of the cream sauce inside the tortillas in addition to spreading it on top of them. Also, I shredded the chicken a bit - this just makes it mix up easier I think. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked it. Hubby said he preferred his enchilladas with a tomato based sauce. Kids loved it. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I thought the flavor was really good, but I didn't have enough sauce to cover 12 enchiladas. Thankfully I had a small (10 oz) can of green enchilada sauce in the cupboard that I threw in. Maybe I just prefer my enchiladas saucier than others. Either way, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was tasty. A solid recipe to feed a large crowd. I made mine into a casserole. I browned the onion, added garlic powder then shredded chicken to the skillet. I then added the soups and sour cream. I put a light layer of the mixture on the bottom of the baking dish. Next I layered the tortillas, chicken mixture again, cheese, and repeated, ending with the layer of cheese on top. I can see why reviewers said more chicken. I will probably cook up one more chicken breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Great base recipe! It tastes great "as is", but as you can see from other reviews, it's easy to spice up with jalepenos, salsa, add rice or beans to, shred chicken instead of dice - whatever suits you. Nicely done lara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I used the shredded Mexican Blend Cheese instead of Cheddar and I also mixed green chile sauce in with the soup instead of chopped green chiles. I served it up with Spanish Rice and made my own Cinnamon/Sugar tortilla chips. Everyone raved about the dish and said we need to make this more often. Very easy to make, kudos for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Simple to prepare a great weeknight meal. A few changes... I boiled and shredded my chicken breasts instead of cutting into cubes. I used corn tortillas (warmed in oil in a frying pan) instead of flour. I also doubled the sauce mixture took half and mixed with shredded chicken and spooned into tortilla with onions and cheese then after all were filled I poured remaining sauce mixture over tortillas and sprinkled cheese on top. Very delicious everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good and quick recipe. I took the advice of one reviewer and shredded the meat instead of cubing it. I also put a bit of the sauce inside the enchilada before rolling it up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States