Sour Cream Cut-Outs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by elias
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great texture and easy to prepare. Used local sour cream (which is thicker), cake flour and added a drop of almond aroma. Iced it with hard chocolate ganache. Yummy stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a very bland cookie if you like non sugary cookie. What appealed to me was the no chilling part. I had nice, soft, tall cookies but did make Rick's Buttercream frosting from this site to sweeten them up. That made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was more of a sour cream biscuit than a cookie. 6.5 cups of flour is way too much flour to add to a cookie recipe for my taste. I made the recipe exactly as it called. Comes out soft inside and a light crisp on the outside, not sweet enough for my taste. Sorry not a fan of biscuit like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I love this recipes as they freeze well and easier to frost semi frozen also I add a tsp of almond. really easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made these yesterday and they turned our great but only when I cut down the flour to 4 cups and increased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups otherwise they would be dry and have no flavour. This saved this recipe. The flour to sugar ratio is completely wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this cookie for years, it is my grandmothers. But instead of vanilla I use lemon extract. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I did not have good luck with these cookies at all. I followed directions exactly and the cookies were blah. Tasted more like a buscuit than a cookie. Dough was rubbery... I would not waste ingredients on this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I Make your cookies. I think they were good.Sorry to tell you that they werent my favorite. I just put 5 1/2 cup flour. I prefer a stardard sugar cookie. Wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have tried many cut-out recipes, and this was flavorless. Has a very overwhelming flour taste, is a moist cookie...we followed the recipe exactly, tried to rescue with sweet icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
followed the recipe exactly and these turned out beautifully. so delicious! a wonderful alternative to standard sugar cookie cutouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States