Sour Cream Cut-Outs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by elias
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great texture and easy to prepare. Used local sour cream (which is thicker), cake flour and added a drop of almond aroma. Iced it with hard chocolate ganache. Yummy stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a very bland cookie if you like non sugary cookie. What appealed to me was the no chilling part. I had nice, soft, tall cookies but did make Rick's Buttercream frosting from this site to sweeten them up. That made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was more of a sour cream biscuit than a cookie. 6.5 cups of flour is way too much flour to add to a cookie recipe for my taste. I made the recipe exactly as it called. Comes out soft inside and a light crisp on the outside, not sweet enough for my taste. Sorry not a fan of biscuit like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I love this recipes as they freeze well and easier to frost semi frozen also I add a tsp of almond. really easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made these yesterday and they turned our great but only when I cut down the flour to 4 cups and increased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups otherwise they would be dry and have no flavour. This saved this recipe. The flour to sugar ratio is completely wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this cookie for years, it is my grandmothers. But instead of vanilla I use lemon extract. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I did not have good luck with these cookies at all. I followed directions exactly and the cookies were blah. Tasted more like a buscuit than a cookie. Dough was rubbery... I would not waste ingredients on this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I Make your cookies. I think they were good.Sorry to tell you that they werent my favorite. I just put 5 1/2 cup flour. I prefer a stardard sugar cookie. Wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have tried many cut-out recipes, and this was flavorless. Has a very overwhelming flour taste, is a moist cookie...we followed the recipe exactly, tried to rescue with sweet icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
followed the recipe exactly and these turned out beautifully. so delicious! a wonderful alternative to standard sugar cookie cutouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cooking with Sour Cream

See why sour cream makes almost everything taste better.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States