Sour Cream, Cucumber and Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This dip is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a decent sub of Tatziki when you don't have yogurt on hand. First off, I had to reduce to 4 servings as it was just for me and 1 Gyro. I did add 2 cloves of pre-made roasted garlic + 1 tsp olive oil. I also didn't have fresh dill - had to use dried (about 1/2 t). Added a little white pepper as well. Good sub for Gyro's or other Greek dishes when your in a pinch. Thanks sylvaere. Good as a dip for toasted Pita chips or fresh veg also. I think I'll use this recipe in the future as I always have S/C on hand. I get a Hispanic brand of S/C which is really thick on it's own. Worked for me with only minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Noone ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kali Reagan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is my new favorite dip! It was super easy, I did swap the 1 cup of fresh dill for 1/4 cup of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Reagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is super easy, low fat, and delicious...Made as a sauce for shrimp tacos, enjoyed the rest as veggie dip! Refreshing for a hot summer day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is the perfect solution for a person on a diet..its super light and delicious! also easy to make..i like cucumber so i didnt dry mine all the way and it still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is fast quick and easy. A Great alternative if you don't have plain yogurt to make Tatziki. I added a little bit of mayo with olive oil and a teaspoon of minced garlice. I didn't have fresh dill so I used dried. I also used reduced fat sour cream. I used this to top the Spinach and Feta Turkey burger (recipe can be found on this site) So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I had never made a dip with grated cucumber, but that is a wonderful tip. I salted the grated cucumber and let it drain for a few minutes in a colander, then squeezed it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Quick and easy and still tastes great! I added some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States