Sour Cream, Cucumber and Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This dip is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a decent sub of Tatziki when you don't have yogurt on hand. First off, I had to reduce to 4 servings as it was just for me and 1 Gyro. I did add 2 cloves of pre-made roasted garlic + 1 tsp olive oil. I also didn't have fresh dill - had to use dried (about 1/2 t). Added a little white pepper as well. Good sub for Gyro's or other Greek dishes when your in a pinch. Thanks sylvaere. Good as a dip for toasted Pita chips or fresh veg also. I think I'll use this recipe in the future as I always have S/C on hand. I get a Hispanic brand of S/C which is really thick on it's own. Worked for me with only minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Noone ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kali Reagan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is my new favorite dip! It was super easy, I did swap the 1 cup of fresh dill for 1/4 cup of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Reagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is super easy, low fat, and delicious...Made as a sauce for shrimp tacos, enjoyed the rest as veggie dip! Refreshing for a hot summer day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is the perfect solution for a person on a diet..its super light and delicious! also easy to make..i like cucumber so i didnt dry mine all the way and it still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is fast quick and easy. A Great alternative if you don't have plain yogurt to make Tatziki. I added a little bit of mayo with olive oil and a teaspoon of minced garlice. I didn't have fresh dill so I used dried. I also used reduced fat sour cream. I used this to top the Spinach and Feta Turkey burger (recipe can be found on this site) So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I had never made a dip with grated cucumber, but that is a wonderful tip. I salted the grated cucumber and let it drain for a few minutes in a colander, then squeezed it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Quick and easy and still tastes great! I added some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States