Sour Cream Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was absolutely the best cornbread ever!! The only substitution I made was to use William Sonoma Gluten Free flour and it was yuuummmy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I am not a big fan of sweet cornbread but my family is. So I compromised and halved the sugar. We all loved it. One of the best homemade corn breads I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Just made this, but with a few substitutions to make it less sweet, more savory, and healthier. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream (as I do in most baked recipes calling for sour cream), 1/2 the butter, no sugar, and a few Tbs honey. Oh, and I added chopped onions and frozen corn. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is the best cornbread I have ever made!!! It went over very well at the barbeque we were invited to. The hostess said "this is real cornbread! When I asked you to bring some, I thought it would be out of the box!" Everyone loved it! I made it exactly as written. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I added a chopped jalpeno pepper, and 1/4 cup each of grated cheddar and diced crisp bacon pieces. The sweet and savory was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is a fantastic cornbread recipe. My husband thought I must have used a box mix. The only change was reducing the sugar just a little since my husband is not a fan of sweet things. I was afraid it would be too sweet for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Best cornbread I have EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Moist, moist, moist. It must be the sour cream, this was definitely the best pan of cornbread I've ever turned out. I'm a very average baker though ;). I made exactly as directed and kept covered in the fridge, we are still enjoying pieces several days later. In the future I'll probably half the recipe as there are usually just two people eating, that's the only possible change I would make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe. My suggestions would is for those of you who tried the recipe or will try it, dont assume 30-35mn, watch for it to look golden on the top like other cornbread. It took my oven 45mn. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Taste is superb! Reminds me of cornbread from the House of Blues. And that honey butter will get you in trouble. Yums!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States