Sour Cream Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great cornbread recipe. Perfect for when you are out of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is, hands down, the best cornbread recipe I have ever had! Very moist and flavorful. I substituted 2 cups of plain, fat free yogurt for the 2 cups of sour cream. It was still fantastic without the added fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
very nice i love cornbread and you can try to add some cheese to it just take some parmasan cheese or cheddar grade or chunk and drop it into the batter its a real suthern dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleopatra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was absolutely the best cornbread ever!! The only substitution I made was to use William Sonoma Gluten Free flour and it was yuuummmy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I am not a big fan of sweet cornbread but my family is. So I compromised and halved the sugar. We all loved it. One of the best homemade corn breads I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is the best cornbread I have ever made!!! It went over very well at the barbeque we were invited to. The hostess said "this is real cornbread! When I asked you to bring some, I thought it would be out of the box!" Everyone loved it! I made it exactly as written. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Just made this, but with a few substitutions to make it less sweet, more savory, and healthier. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream (as I do in most baked recipes calling for sour cream), 1/2 the butter, no sugar, and a few Tbs honey. Oh, and I added chopped onions and frozen corn. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Best cornbread I have EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I added a chopped jalpeno pepper, and 1/4 cup each of grated cheddar and diced crisp bacon pieces. The sweet and savory was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is a fantastic cornbread recipe. My husband thought I must have used a box mix. The only change was reducing the sugar just a little since my husband is not a fan of sweet things. I was afraid it would be too sweet for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States