Sour Cream Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great cornbread recipe. Perfect for when you are out of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is, hands down, the best cornbread recipe I have ever had! Very moist and flavorful. I substituted 2 cups of plain, fat free yogurt for the 2 cups of sour cream. It was still fantastic without the added fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
very nice i love cornbread and you can try to add some cheese to it just take some parmasan cheese or cheddar grade or chunk and drop it into the batter its a real suthern dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleopatra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was absolutely the best cornbread ever!! The only substitution I made was to use William Sonoma Gluten Free flour and it was yuuummmy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I am not a big fan of sweet cornbread but my family is. So I compromised and halved the sugar. We all loved it. One of the best homemade corn breads I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is the best cornbread I have ever made!!! It went over very well at the barbeque we were invited to. The hostess said "this is real cornbread! When I asked you to bring some, I thought it would be out of the box!" Everyone loved it! I made it exactly as written. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Just made this, but with a few substitutions to make it less sweet, more savory, and healthier. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream (as I do in most baked recipes calling for sour cream), 1/2 the butter, no sugar, and a few Tbs honey. Oh, and I added chopped onions and frozen corn. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Best cornbread I have EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I added a chopped jalpeno pepper, and 1/4 cup each of grated cheddar and diced crisp bacon pieces. The sweet and savory was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is a fantastic cornbread recipe. My husband thought I must have used a box mix. The only change was reducing the sugar just a little since my husband is not a fan of sweet things. I was afraid it would be too sweet for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States