Sour Cream Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is hands down the best cornbread I've ever made. Very moist and sweet on the inside and buttery crispy on the outside. I halved the recipe for a 9 in pan and baked for 25 min. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very moist. My family loved it! As suggested, I substituted the sour cream with yogurt and cut the sugar down to 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
THE BEST cornbread I have ever had! I always shied away from cornbread because it turned out so dry. I did not change the recipe at all. I served it hot with butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great bread! Very moist, tasty and a great texture. I haven't had luck finding a corn bread to settle on but this will qualify. Made exactly as written (except for a half recipe in an 8x8 pan-same cooking time). Now that I've tried it I can try the yogurt, decreased sugar variations to make less calories but this was quite fine as is. Hubby ate a bunch and he is not a big corn bread fan. Served with Ellie11's "Delicious Ham and Potatoe Soup" form AR-a good pairing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have tried other corn bread recipes, however,this was the easiest and the best. My family loved it and asked that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Best homemeade cornbread I've ever had! Followed the recipe exactly, and it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wow! I cut back on the sugar (used 1/2 cup) and butter (used 1/2 cup) and sub'd fat free plain yogurt for the sour cream. Magnificent. (And more than sweet enough.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this cornbread without the sugar. It was very good, I don't understand why everyone must add so much sugar to all of theses recipes. I don't like sweet anything, my opinion; sugar it detracts from the great flavors of other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a good recipe and easy to make. Great way to use up sour cream and yogurt. I followed others suggestions and cut the sugar to 1 cup. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Guests and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States