Sour Cream Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a good recipe and easy to make. Great way to use up sour cream and yogurt. I followed others suggestions and cut the sugar to 1 cup. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Guests and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanmar
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Greatest corn bread recipe I've ever tried. Have already made it 3 times this week. The measurements are so easy I've already memorized them. One step I do slightly differently. I add all wet ingredients in a separate bowl, whisk gently to combine, then add to the whisked dry ingredients. This makes it easier to mix wet and dry requiring less mixing thereby making the bread more tender and what is one more dish to wash. Have used fine ground corn meal and looking forward to more course grind. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanmar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Globe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made mini muffins and halved the recipe. Added jalapeños from the jar and the hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I will definitely used this cornbread recipe again. The moistness is what makes it stand out from the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Not good at making cornbreads, but this turned out to be the best I have ever made. Great taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yummy yummy n filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I don't write reviews but this recipe is the one. I had two changes mainly from a lack of preparation on my part. Only one cup of sugar, that was all I had on hand. I also used white corn meal because I didn't notice what I bought at the store. It came out perfectly moist, although the cooking time ran 40 minutes. I baked it in a large cast iron pan which was preheated in the oven at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe reminds me of the cornbread my southern American relatives made me. The texture is springy and the bread moist. It has a lovely taste, with the corn flavor coming through so well. For me, this is the perfect cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
OMG! Had this with Chile for a family dinner and people were scraping the last crumbs to eat. You have to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States