Sour Cream Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Great recipe, it's a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChanaLeah
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Yum-yum, five stars! They are kind of like a scone, as another reviewer said but that's fine they go great with a cup of coffee! And the Icing for Sour Cream Cookies from this site really makes the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Pretty much the only reason why I made these cookies was because my name is also Celeste, so I was excited to find someone else with that name! And, well, the cookies - they were great! I will defintely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I baked these for a party and the cookies were a hit! The icing recipe for these cookies is excellent,too! Thank you, Celeste for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I have made these cookies for Christmas and I know that I will be making these at any time of the year! These are a wonderful little cookie. Not to sweet but very moist. They turned out to be a favorite! Instead of using the icing, I chopped walnuts, and mixed them with sugar and cinnamon and put them on top before baking, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I baked several kinds of cookies this year and these were by far the easiest to prepare and the best tasting, be sure to use the sour cream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Sure to be a keeper! unusual and very good sour cream cookies, baked up nicely and are great even without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Very good cookies...I have been looking for a recipe for a cookie that was made at our wedding and this is the closest I have found...will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Everyone I made these for loved them, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
My family has been making these for Christmas for over 40 years. They are always a crowd pleaser, and even the naysayers who dont like sour cream love them. They freeze well too. We have never iced ours though, will have to try that and we have never added nuts or raisins. I am not sure why, as it sounds delightful, but almost always add a bit of extra sugar and vanilla, as I like mine sweeter. The lumpy shape is a nice contrast to the typical "Cut out" cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States