Sour Cream Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I did not like these at all. My husband said that they were okay. They were too spongy and had a weird flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I thought it was just okay. My guest made a point of telling me they didn't care for this cookie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This reciepe was very bad. 2 cups of sour cream is way too much and the cookies could not be rolled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I don't think everyone would like these but my husband and I do! They are like fluffy vanilla wafers. If you think that sounds good then you will probably like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Bland, not cookie like at all! Strange little cake like things. Will not be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These cookies are not overly sweet, which is perfect for my family. Not one cookie made it to the cookie jar. I will have to make a double batch next time. Light, cake-like texture. The only change I made is that I did not grease the cookie sheet. I listened to my great-grandmother ("It's a poor cookie that doesn't grease it's own sheet!"). I have never greased a cookie sheet in my life. The only reason why I didn't give it five stars is that it wasn't "Shockingly Amazing!" Yes, I will make them again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
For those who like a cake-like, soft cookie. I added a cup of chocolate chips and frosted them with chocolate frosting. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These cookies are great! Absolutely perfect to serve with coffee or tea. They just have a hint of sweetness and have a nice cakey texture but are still quite sturdy and hold together. I used light sour cream and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. I think any spice would be really great, next time I'll add more cinnamon or maybe try the nutmeg also. Great little cookies and super easy recipe! A recipe I'll definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Soft, cake-like and moist. Not too sweet and very mild flavor. My kids didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe makes cake-like cookies. They are similar to sugar cookies in their flavor. We did not eat them as dessert, but instead enjoyed them as a snack or with tea/coffee. They have a delicate flavor that I enjoy. On a few of them I placed a few chocolate chips prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States