Sour Cream Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I did not like these at all. My husband said that they were okay. They were too spongy and had a weird flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I thought it was just okay. My guest made a point of telling me they didn't care for this cookie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This reciepe was very bad. 2 cups of sour cream is way too much and the cookies could not be rolled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I don't think everyone would like these but my husband and I do! They are like fluffy vanilla wafers. If you think that sounds good then you will probably like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Bland, not cookie like at all! Strange little cake like things. Will not be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These cookies are not overly sweet, which is perfect for my family. Not one cookie made it to the cookie jar. I will have to make a double batch next time. Light, cake-like texture. The only change I made is that I did not grease the cookie sheet. I listened to my great-grandmother ("It's a poor cookie that doesn't grease it's own sheet!"). I have never greased a cookie sheet in my life. The only reason why I didn't give it five stars is that it wasn't "Shockingly Amazing!" Yes, I will make them again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
For those who like a cake-like, soft cookie. I added a cup of chocolate chips and frosted them with chocolate frosting. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These cookies are great! Absolutely perfect to serve with coffee or tea. They just have a hint of sweetness and have a nice cakey texture but are still quite sturdy and hold together. I used light sour cream and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. I think any spice would be really great, next time I'll add more cinnamon or maybe try the nutmeg also. Great little cookies and super easy recipe! A recipe I'll definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Soft, cake-like and moist. Not too sweet and very mild flavor. My kids didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe makes cake-like cookies. They are similar to sugar cookies in their flavor. We did not eat them as dessert, but instead enjoyed them as a snack or with tea/coffee. They have a delicate flavor that I enjoy. On a few of them I placed a few chocolate chips prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States