Sour Cream Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
batter was as stiff as cookie dough. Needed a rolling pin to roll it out in the reccomdended pan. (my mother who also made this had the same issue). So I had to add some milk to make more the consistency of cake batter. It came out alright. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe and I made one modification and that was to cut down on the butter by using only a stick and a half. I have one thing to say about this cake -- it is good, good, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This cake is very yummy and moist. I used a nonstick 9" springform pan and doubled the crumble filling. In the middle layer, I also sprinkled about 3 cups of fresh blackberries which had been tossed with a squeeze of lemon juice and 2 T of white sugar. The 1 C of butter seemed a little much, so I also cut it down to a little more than 1/2 C. Chopped walnuts also made a nice addition to the top filling. My husband, my parents, and my coworkers all love this cake and the recipe is just so easy to follow. I'd definitely recommend trying it, especially if you have a bunch of extra sour cream lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Fantastic! Everyone wants the recipe! I follow it exactly, but I make a little extra filling and pile it on top. I've made this in all shapes and sizes and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was so easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and was totally happy with the results. A great use for leftover sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Followed the recipe as is and found it be very heavy. Cake was very moist because of the 2 sticks of butter and 1 cup of sour cream. The flavor was ok...nothing special to me. I don't think I'll be making this recipe again with all that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written and thought it was too greasy and overly sweet. I love sugary desserts but this was a bit too sweet for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used nonfat vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I followed the recipe and when I removed it from the oven, the center was liquid. I put it back in the oven and baked for 45 minutes more. Still, the outside was done but the center was not. I must say, the edges were delicious, I just wish the entire thing had baked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Urquhart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States