Sour Cream Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was too moist for my liking of coffee cakes. It was also very sweet. I added a few chopped walnuts, to the filling. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Changed my rating from 3 stars to 5 because the next day it was much better. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good recipe! I doubled the filling, and added chopped apples, i used a spring form pan, and I end up cooking it for an hr covered in aluminum then 30 mins without...I cook it that long because it always looks wiggly in the middle. Its a very thick and moist cake, I get raves every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
For us just too much butter because using 3/4 of a cup produces an exceptionally moist cake (or bread). Also, some complaints about it not rising and the answer for me was to add 1/2 tsp. baking soda which is normal when using sour cream or buttermilk. Other than the above (and of course to our tastes) it is a good reliable coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is delicious. I baked it for the first time yesterday and it's gone today! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn100173

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I should've read the bad reviews before making this. Sure enough, it came out like a sticky fudgy bar. The taste is wonderful, but the texture is atrocious. It goes beyond being moist to just being a gooey mess. This is not cake. It's more like pudding. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Way, way to sweet to much sugar and not very good over all taste. I have had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This with a streusel center + coffee icing= heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T. Great flavor and very moist but a little dense for my coffee cake tastes. Everyone else loved it though so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so good that I ate half of it myself! Cut recipe in half and used an 8 x 8 pan. Baked for 35 minutes. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I thought had better flavor, to greasy... I'll try another recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States