Sour Cream Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Everyone at my work absolutely LOVED this!! I was pretty keen on it too. =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimee78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is absolutely perfect! Very moist. I added blueberries and it was great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I followed the reviews and used half the butter, and a scant 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white sugar instead of the 2 c whjite sugar. I also like what someone had suggested to use Hershey's cinnamon chips sprinkled over the bottom layer, and the second time I made it I sprinkled cinnamon chips AND blueberries (1 pint) - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I only had 1/4 cup of sour cream, so I added 3/4 c. of buttermilk to the mix. Otherwise, I made the recipe as written. Got rave reviews from my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Recipe is just so-so. Needs at least double the topping... but the Cake Batter is pretty tasty/moist. I will try again with some modifications...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Just exactly what great coffee cake should look like and taste like. Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Really good but way too much butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great Coffee Cake made it as a gift for pre-school teachers and they loved it. Thanks for sharing, already have made this one again. I did run out of sour cream for one of the cakes and used vanilla yogurt and it was still so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. The cake is good...but not what I was expecting. It's a cross between a butter cake & a coffee cake. It's very moist...almost a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I have made this cake twice already, once for my husband to take to work, and again on Sunday I followed the recipe both times without changing anything and it was exceptional both times. supper moist, I also baked it in a bundt pan and turned out pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States