Sour Cream Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Yumm....My husband loved this dish. I've made it twice this week. The combination of onion, garlic, basil, mushrooms and tomatoes really perk up plain old pork chops. It tastes great even without sour cream. I've used thick cut pork chops and pork cutlets and they both turned out wonderful. If you use pork cutlets, reduce your cooking time in half. Definitely a keeper! Thanks Lisa Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I'm in love! First off, I usually stink at making pork chops. This is the first recipe I've found where the chops didn't turn out like dry shoe leather. In this recipe they are as moist as meat can be. The sauce is so flavorful. The basil makes this dish (I substituted about 2 tsp dry basil). The recipe was simple to make. You could probably throw in an extra chop or two since it makes ample sauce. I wouldn't suggest making any other substitutions, as this recipe is perfect as-is (except, I'm sure it would also be great with chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA-ANN
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was a great recipe. Everyone in the family loved it. It's also really good served over pasta!!! The best part is that it is soooo easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very tender and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSYCHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Excellent!! Will make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I really enjoyed this receipe, very tasty and it was soo nice to be able to do something different with pork chops. I changed it up a bit and added the sour cream directly to the sauce instead of putting it on top. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I found that this recipe was absoulutely wonderful and I would definitely use this again and again and for a staple recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Very tasty dish. I made it with 2 pork chops and 2 chicken breasts in the same pan and they all turned out great! Didn't need full hour of simmering to cook through, but neither meat toughened while I left it on the stove to stay warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I made this in the crockpot so I didn't heat up the kitchen.I browned the pork first.My whole family loved it!!!!We have some picky eaters too.I will use this recipe again.It's very easy and quick and tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
The pork turned out tasty and tender. The only thing I did different is double the garlic. This is a keeper! DEEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States