Sour Cream Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was a great recipe. Everyone in the family loved it. It's also really good served over pasta!!! The best part is that it is soooo easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I thought this was Ok. My family ate it but weren't overly impressed. I thought it was rather bland. If I were to make it again, I would eliminate the milk as I found the sauce a little runny, and I would also boost the seasonings a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
The pork turned out tasty and tender. The only thing I did different is double the garlic. This is a keeper! DEEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was good. We made our's with a side of brown rice. We actually liked the sauce over the rice better than with the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I made this in the crockpot so I didn't heat up the kitchen.I browned the pork first.My whole family loved it!!!!We have some picky eaters too.I will use this recipe again.It's very easy and quick and tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We didn't care for the cream of chicken flavor - we would have prefered mushroom. I used half a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of a fresh one. Served over pasta - would have been OK over rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I feel awful that I'm in the minority here, maybe I did something wrong, I was quite surprised that it didn't have more flavor than it did. Although my pork chops were nice and tender, I wasn't really impressed with the sauce. It may have been the cream of chicken, maybe the brand I used, I'm just not sure, I followed the recipe to a 'T' and thought I'd love it. My husband enjoyed it, but he will generally eat anything. :) Sorry that I'm in the minority! Maybe I'll try it again and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Very tasty dish. I made it with 2 pork chops and 2 chicken breasts in the same pan and they all turned out great! Didn't need full hour of simmering to cook through, but neither meat toughened while I left it on the stove to stay warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I found that this recipe was absoulutely wonderful and I would definitely use this again and again and for a staple recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I really enjoyed this receipe, very tasty and it was soo nice to be able to do something different with pork chops. I changed it up a bit and added the sour cream directly to the sauce instead of putting it on top. Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States