Sour Cream Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were fantastic! My husband and I both loved this recipe. I didn't have mushrooms but everything else was followed just as the recipe calls for. I'm making them again this week. Thanks for the great pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is great!! Even the kids ate it. I used canned tomatoes, drained and dried basil. I used thin pork chops and it still took almost a hour for the chops to get tender and the mushrooms to cook. Served it over rice, Very good! I've made it twice and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I used 2 teaspoons of dried basil instead of fresh and skipped the sour cream and the tomato because my boyfriend is not a fan of either. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is just simply awesome. My girlfriend and I have a few "keepers" that we tuck away for when company comes, and this is definitely one of them. We have a herb garden, and used a lot of fresh basil and the smell of this cooking is so wonderful. It's so easy, and is a great thing to prepare while guests are arriving, and while it's cooking you can entertain and have a few drinks with guests while the delicious meal simmers and bubbles, and makes the kitchen smell wonderful, and the guests' mouths water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe was ok, but didn't turn out as delicious as I thought it would. Like another reviewer said, the sauce wasn't really anything that special. It did get all get eaten though, even as leftovers, so it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was great! The only thing I did differently, on a whim, was to add a little white wine to the sauce. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I have to agree with Melissa on this one - I really thought it would have more flavor. It wasn't bad, just not as great as I expected it to be based on the ingredients. Probably not a repeat recipe, but thanks for the post anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This recipe is great! I made my own cream of chicken soup mix because I have celiac but i wouldn't change anything else! I used a pork tenderloin cut into pieces since that's what i had at the time and the meat was very tender. Makes the house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My Fiance gave this a five star, & he's very picky!!!! The sauce was alittle runny, but I thickened it up a bit with flour, next time I will use less milk. I did not add mushrooms (because fiance doesn't like them) & I had not basil on hand so I used other herb mixtures instead but it was still very, very delicious. I couldn't imagine the deliciousness with basil!!!! The meat was perfect, not dry like usual for me,lol!!! Will definitely save this & make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, California, USA
Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I am DELIGHTED with this recipe -- it's the first time my hubby has LOVED my pork chops and believe me -- I have tried a ton of recipes. Used canned instead of fresh mushrooms, heavy cream instead of milk, and cream of broccoli instead of cream of chicken soup. I only used two pork chops but kept the same amount of sauce and it was so delicious, it made an excellent gravy over the mashed potatoes I made. As another reviewer stated, I would definitely try this with chicken! Thank you so much for this recipe - I no longer feel like a pork chop failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beththeangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States