Sour Cream Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Sauce would be great with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
pork chops were good but the rest was just blah. Didn't hate it, but didn't like it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Didn't really "shake my tree", but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These were good. It was kind of hard to cook everything in the same pan as the chops, but in the end everything mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was yummy. Not exceptional, but tasted like a standard american dinner that my mom would have made. I'll make it again just because it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I liked this. I had Omaha Steaks pork chops on hand, so I used those. They are 4 oz each, so I think they were way too small, and turned out a little tough. However, the flavor of the sauce was really good, even though I used dried basil. There was a lot of sauce leftover, and it made a delicious gravy. I think this would be a really great recipe with chicken, and I will try it that way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
What a great tasting and easy recipe. I seasoned the chops with Morton's Nature's Seasonings (MSG free) and seared them in canola oil. Increased the garlic to 5 large cloves used mushroom soup, and omitted the tomatoes b/c I didn't have any. Served over brown rice - my family loved it. Next time I will try it with pasta. I almost skipped the sour cream b/c I don't really like it in sauces but I'm sure glad I didn't - the small amount called for is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The flavor in this recipe is unbelievable. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
LOVED IT! I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agdsusie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheffield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I don't know what others say about bland. This recipe had so much flavor. My husband and I loved it!! I did increase the recipe by two porkchops totalling 6, used an extra can of cream of chicken and doubled the milk. I also used a can of cherry tomatoes in basil, drained then and cut them in half instead of a fresh tomato. This is probably why it had more flavor. I'm glad I didn't have the fresh tomato. I think it would have made it less tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States