Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I had sour cream that needed to be used up so I decided to try this recipe. I left out the raisins and nuts, and added a little more chocolate chips in their place. We thought these were good, although we prefer my usual chocolate chip recipe. They are soft and puffy, which I expected and was okay with. I think a bit of salt and/or vanilla would be good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I omitted the raisins and doubled the amount of chocolate chips. I also used half granulated sugar/half brown sugar instead of all granulated. What I liked about this dough is it did not need to be refrigerated. I was able to take it right from the mixer bowl to the oven. Baked at 350*, these were done at exactly ten minutes. These are cake-like in texture, not a favorite of ours but good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Oh I LOVE this recipe! to put a healthier twist on it, I substituted 1 cup of quick cooking oats for 1 cup of the flour, and 1/2 cup Splenda for baking for 1/2 cup of the sugar. I also added 1/4 cup more flour, it seemed like it needed it. I also omitted the raisins and nuts and added more choc chips! (sugar free semi sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen468

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wonderfu. Very moist. Huge hit in the house. The cookies were gone within a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Pretty good cookie. I doubled the recipe because I was making them for other people... added tons of chocolate chips..... they turned out great.. my family loved them!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I doubled the recipe, omitted the raisins and walnuts, and used half white sugar, half brown sugar and they were wonderful. I gave some to some friends about a week after I made them and they were still moist and tasty. I had to share the recipe with them. Thank you for this great recipe. I am about to make them again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Blank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great cookies, my kids loved them. I left out the nuts (allergies), but left the raisins. Loved how moist and soft they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I used a large bag of mini morsels and omitted the raisins. Wonderful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Best chocolate chip cookie we've made in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This cookie is a great change for the traditional chocolate chip cookie. If you like raisins and nuts, the chocolate chips add a nice addition. Good texture due to the sour cream! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States