Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is one of my favorite fall-back recipes to do when I don't know what to do for dinner. My hubby and I both love it; the tanginess of the wine and sour cream go great over white basmatti rice. I do alter it slightly and use cream of mushroom chicken, tho', and add a little garlic and of course, salt and lots of ground pepper. Sorry to hear someone actually hated it! Wow, maybe she should try it w/ the cream of mushroom soup version, then it wouldn't taste so chickeny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Tasty! I lighten it up a bit by using low fat soup and sour cream. I added 2 pressed cloves of garlic and a pinch of smoked paprika. I cubed the chicken and served it over broccoli and spaghetti squash for a lower carb alternative to pasta or rice. Next time I'll try some brown and wild rice pilaf with it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Perfect. So simple and with a few spices as suggested by other reviewers - Papirka, garlic powder & parmesan cheese. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was so easy. Didn't have any white wine so I used Sherry. Added some spices and served it over noodles. It was SOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Wonderful! I seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt, a little garlic, and Ms. Dash. I left out the wine, and used 2 cans of mushroom soup. I didn't have any cream of chicken. It turned out wonderful still. I served it with white rice, and the poured the gravy over the rice. Everyone loved it...I'll be making this again...and I'll be getting some cream of chicken soup for next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This is a great recipe. For more flavor I added a can of cream of mushroom soup (w/roasted garlic. I also cut the chicken into bite size pieces and put it on top of angel hair pasta. My husband loves it every time and it is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I forgot to mention, that I followed it exactly. I think the cream of mushroom soup would have been too mushroomy for *us*, but for those who like mushrooms more, that would probably be delicious too. We like them a little though, so I did add a 4 oz. can of mushrooms, and it added a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREBANARE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Gosh! So easy! Everyone in my family liked it. Great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was wonderful. I am a new wife and I haven't ever really cooked. My husband loved it and now he trusts my cooking. Also, I added the garlic and the parmesan cheese. I will definately cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Our family loved this one! I seasoned the chicken with Adobe seasoning mix before adding the other ingredients. I served it with rice the first time, and over egg noodles for leftovers. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States