Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very yummy, and an excellent base for other recipes I will use. I added diced fresh garlic and parmesan as suggested. Didn't have white wine, substituted 1/4 c dry sherry and some chicken broth. Tasted fine with fat free sour cream and Healthy Request cream of chicken. Very simple and not much mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I loved it! I added garlic, chopped onion, mushrooms, rotel and Parmesan cheese. Thought it was fantastic. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was very easy to make. We don't drink, so I did not include the wine. I added some Parmesean cheese and noodles, but I felt the dish needed a kick. I am going to add Rotel next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
easy to make. substituted cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken. added pepper, garlic, basil and oregano. Cooked the recipe in the electric pressure cooker with 5 chicken breasts. I easily could have used 6 breasts. There was lots of sauce left over. I thickened it with a little with flour after removing the chicken. served it with rice, but would have went much better with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I had 1/2 container left-over store-bought spinach dip, was looking for a recipe to use it up, and found a winner with this one! I followed some of others' suggestions: Mixed 1/2 tsp. minced garlic with Healthy Reqst. cream of mushroom soup (instead of cream of chix) and put them in a blender with the white wine. Then I lightly sprinkled seasoned salt, poultry seasoning, and pepper on chix breasts (only used seasoned salt on one side vs. both sides) and tenderized the chix breasts with a Jaccard tenderizer (has 10 little knives in it). I poured a little of the soup mixture in the bottom of the casserole dish and sprinkled 1/4 cup diced onions on the soup. Then I placed the chix breasts in the dish, poured the remaining soup mixture on top, and sprinkled 1/4 cup diced onions on top. Baked it for 1/2 hr., took it out of the oven, spooned the spinach dip on top, and baked it for another 1/2 hr. It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful -- it's definitely a "company" dish! It IS a little soupy, but worked well with the linguine I served. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
My husband loved it, I tasted the wine too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
My boyfriend and I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe is Quick and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Good flavor but not great. It would have made a good sauce over rice but it was too thick and not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I'm sorry but this is just horrible. It tastes like boiled chicken dipped in sour milk. :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States