Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
A recipe like this has been around in my family for a while. A few substitutions...instead of wine use sherry and also add a can of button mushrooms. Serve with rice and broccoli. The kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
The basic recipe seemed boring so I took the advice of others. I used cream of mushroom soup, I added in 1 tbs minced garlic, 1/2 chopped onion, and 1 pkg (10oz) frozen spinach, thawed and drained. Came out YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCGRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
YUM!!!!!!! I did add half an onion (softened it first in olive oil) and a dash of garlic powder. I served it over egg noodles and everyone gobbled it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I sliced yellow cooking onions and placed a layer of them over the chicken before pouring the sauce over them. The suace I made was Cup of Sour Cream, Can of C of Chx soup, and 1/4 cup white cooking wine, and about 1 tbsp of Tastefully Simple's "Garlic, Garlic" It had a distinct sour cream flavor, and the garlic really was perfect. The sauce makes for a great gravy on some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I jazzed it up with garlic salt, crushed garlic, thyme and parmasean cheese. Before I put the chicken in the oven I made sure to spinkle the breat with salt and pepper to make it even more flavorful. My family loved it!! Definetly a good basic recipe- you can do alot with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My husband liked it but I will NEVER make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I made this for my little brother and hubby. Both love all things chicken. This was a big hit. I used chicken broth instead of wine because we don't drink. Turned out moist and tender. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Delicious! I seasoned the tenders with salt and pepper before pouring the sour cream mixture on top. I grated some fresh parmesan on top as soon as they came out of the oven. They were very moist, juicy and absolutely fabulous! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Good recipe. I use 1/2 cup of melted butter instead of the wine. Then I use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.... top it with shake and bake.... DELICIOUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I did some 'tweaking' as suggested by others. This recipe is kind of like a template for you to build off of. I added lemon juice, onions and Parm cheese on the top. Family really liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States