Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Amazing! It was so easy, yet one of the juiciest and best chicken dishes I've ever made! I did take others' suggestions and added minced garlic and some frozen chopped spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this last night and it was great, The presentation left a little to be desired, but the chicken was AMAZING, it was so tender, my 13 year old said it smelled and tasted great, event my 2 year old finished his plate. My favorite part is it took like 6 minutes to get in the oven and 45 minutes to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We all enjoyed this very well! I didn't have wine on hand, so I used New Castle beer and it was wonderful! I also took some suggestions i read and added 1/2 bag frozen spinach(thawed and drained), 3 tblsp Parm. cheese, 1 clove garlic, 2 tsp oregano and a little pepper. Couldn't have been better! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I also added some little extras. I felt like it was missing "something" but couldn't quite put my finger on it. I will definately make it again and keep tweeking it until I get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Thanx to whoever left this recipe, it was a hit!!! My husband was very impressed and pleased. He totally thought this was restaurant quality. I did tweak the recipe as well adding: 1 clove of fresh garlic (minced), a couple shakes of chicken boullion, 2 tbsp oregano, 3 tbsp parmesean cheese, and I used cream of celery instead which really highlighted the flavor of the wine perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Awesome recipe! Thank you.. My picky children and husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Added onion per the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
delicious! I added chopped onion, minced garlic, dash of lemon and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. My 3 toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
We Loved this!! I added a little garlic, salt and pepper, and used cream of mushroom and chicken soup. Then served it over angel hair pasta. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was fabulous!! I made the changes suggested by some and my husband loved it! I served it with potatoes instead of rice which was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States