Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very yummy, and an excellent base for other recipes I will use. I added diced fresh garlic and parmesan as suggested. Didn't have white wine, substituted 1/4 c dry sherry and some chicken broth. Tasted fine with fat free sour cream and Healthy Request cream of chicken. Very simple and not much mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I loved it! I added garlic, chopped onion, mushrooms, rotel and Parmesan cheese. Thought it was fantastic. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was very easy to make. We don't drink, so I did not include the wine. I added some Parmesean cheese and noodles, but I felt the dish needed a kick. I am going to add Rotel next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
easy to make. substituted cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken. added pepper, garlic, basil and oregano. Cooked the recipe in the electric pressure cooker with 5 chicken breasts. I easily could have used 6 breasts. There was lots of sauce left over. I thickened it with a little with flour after removing the chicken. served it with rice, but would have went much better with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I had 1/2 container left-over store-bought spinach dip, was looking for a recipe to use it up, and found a winner with this one! I followed some of others' suggestions: Mixed 1/2 tsp. minced garlic with Healthy Reqst. cream of mushroom soup (instead of cream of chix) and put them in a blender with the white wine. Then I lightly sprinkled seasoned salt, poultry seasoning, and pepper on chix breasts (only used seasoned salt on one side vs. both sides) and tenderized the chix breasts with a Jaccard tenderizer (has 10 little knives in it). I poured a little of the soup mixture in the bottom of the casserole dish and sprinkled 1/4 cup diced onions on the soup. Then I placed the chix breasts in the dish, poured the remaining soup mixture on top, and sprinkled 1/4 cup diced onions on top. Baked it for 1/2 hr., took it out of the oven, spooned the spinach dip on top, and baked it for another 1/2 hr. It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful -- it's definitely a "company" dish! It IS a little soupy, but worked well with the linguine I served. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
My husband loved it, I tasted the wine too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
My boyfriend and I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe is Quick and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Good flavor but not great. It would have made a good sauce over rice but it was too thick and not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I'm sorry but this is just horrible. It tastes like boiled chicken dipped in sour milk. :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States