Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
A recipe like this has been around in my family for a while. A few substitutions...instead of wine use sherry and also add a can of button mushrooms. Serve with rice and broccoli. The kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
The basic recipe seemed boring so I took the advice of others. I used cream of mushroom soup, I added in 1 tbs minced garlic, 1/2 chopped onion, and 1 pkg (10oz) frozen spinach, thawed and drained. Came out YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCGRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
YUM!!!!!!! I did add half an onion (softened it first in olive oil) and a dash of garlic powder. I served it over egg noodles and everyone gobbled it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I sliced yellow cooking onions and placed a layer of them over the chicken before pouring the sauce over them. The suace I made was Cup of Sour Cream, Can of C of Chx soup, and 1/4 cup white cooking wine, and about 1 tbsp of Tastefully Simple's "Garlic, Garlic" It had a distinct sour cream flavor, and the garlic really was perfect. The sauce makes for a great gravy on some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I jazzed it up with garlic salt, crushed garlic, thyme and parmasean cheese. Before I put the chicken in the oven I made sure to spinkle the breat with salt and pepper to make it even more flavorful. My family loved it!! Definetly a good basic recipe- you can do alot with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My husband liked it but I will NEVER make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I made this for my little brother and hubby. Both love all things chicken. This was a big hit. I used chicken broth instead of wine because we don't drink. Turned out moist and tender. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Delicious! I seasoned the tenders with salt and pepper before pouring the sour cream mixture on top. I grated some fresh parmesan on top as soon as they came out of the oven. They were very moist, juicy and absolutely fabulous! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Good recipe. I use 1/2 cup of melted butter instead of the wine. Then I use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.... top it with shake and bake.... DELICIOUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I did some 'tweaking' as suggested by others. This recipe is kind of like a template for you to build off of. I added lemon juice, onions and Parm cheese on the top. Family really liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States