Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by KateRBels
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was SO delicious! I browned the chicken on the stove in a little oil first, and used cream of chicken with herbs (I bought the wrong stuff) and of course added salt and pepper. I cooked it in the oven for a really long time, because we had friends over and got distracted and it came out so tender and thick...had it with mashed potatoes and everyone loved it!! Can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateRBels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Sorry, the picture isn't even appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I also tweaked this but still found it a bit bland. I added a small can mushrooms, 1/2 cup or so of chopped green onions and 3 cloves minced garlic but still found it lacking. I'm putting itin the fridge for leftover lunch tomorrow and hoping that it will get better as it sits :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Such a quick easy recipe that even picky husband enjoyed. I only gave this four stars because I added minced garlic and a diced onion to the mix which I think made this recipe perfect. It came in handy because I had some white wine left over I didn't want to drink. I will be making this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very easy, and yummy! Great to throw together for a quick prep. We added some spices, but other then that followed the recipe posted. We served it over rice with a side salad! Yum! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetandSour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made this for my husband with some of the additions suggested (parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, and garlic), and he LOVED it! And it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My family loved this recipe and I will be making it again. We even used the sauce as a gravy for potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've made this a couple times now, and it's one of my husband's favorites. I usually add some spices (garlic powder, onion powder, paprika). This time I added a slice of provolone cheese and a slice of tavern ham to the chicken before I slathered on the sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This dish is so easy to make and is very tasty. It taste just fine following the recipe but if there are other spices that you like, you can add them to personalize the dish. I recommend this dish to people who don't normally cook but are wanting to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this! I added basil, oregano, paprika, parmesan cheese, and garlic powder to the mixture. I also seasoned the chicken with season salt and pepper before putting the mixture on top. This was delicious and easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States