Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe was very bland. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
great recipe!! S&P'd, and garlic powdered the chicken, added fried onions, garlic and parm cheese. This was a big hit in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Did most of the 'tweaking' as suggested by others. This recipe is kind of like a template for you to build off of. I added a couple cloves of crushed garlic, s&p, Parm cheese, a dash of dried green onions, and used cream of mushroom soup(it's what I had). Loved the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Took a couple of suggestions - garlic powder, paprika, parm cheese, artichoke hearts, and salt & pepper - Turned out to be a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was a good spin on the traditional cream of chicken over chicken but wasn't spectacular. A good pantry dinner, but not my favorite. The sauce was good, a little watery. I would try to dress it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Bodai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is so incredibly easy and tasty. Great for a weeknight meal. I used light sour cream, cream of chicken and mushroom, and sherry (out of white wine). I also, seasoned both the sauce and the chicken. Added poultry seasoning, onion and garlic powder, black pepper and garlic salt. Served with rice and poured the sauce over it...husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Our family loved this one! I seasoned the chicken with Adobe seasoning mix before adding the other ingredients. I served it with rice the first time, and over egg noodles for leftovers. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Wonderful! I seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt, a little garlic, and Ms. Dash. I left out the wine, and used 2 cans of mushroom soup. I didn't have any cream of chicken. It turned out wonderful still. I served it with white rice, and the poured the gravy over the rice. Everyone loved it...I'll be making this again...and I'll be getting some cream of chicken soup for next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Okay, I don't know what happened, but this turned out so terribly. We followed the recipe to the letter, and it smelled amazing while it was baking, but it tasted awful. It smelled so good that we might give it another try, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoctorAmelia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States