Sour Cream Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Not my favourite! Taste was not were, appearance was not appetising at all. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was a huge hit at my house! Everyone loved it. The only thing I would do diffrent is to cook all the veggies together and add more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was very good, there are a lot of good flavors here. I made a few changes. It sounds like a lot of changes, but I still kept to the recipe for the most part. I chopped chicken breast into the size of tenders instead of using actual tenders. I used red pepper instead of green. I omitted the onion and sprinkled a little onion powder in the potatoes instead. I used sundried tomatoes packed in oil because I love them and used the oil from the tomatoes in place of the regular olive oil. I used fat free sour cream. I added some extra spinach, Parmesan and garlic, I am not sure how much exactly because I eye-balled the extra. I also left the skin on the potatoes. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aloysious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Flavor was good but appearance was unappealing. I ended up with a watery mess in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My kids really loved this recipe. I did substituted basil for spinach because I didn't have any spinach and left out the sun dried tomatoes. They ate ALL of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I rated this recipe a 4 because I had a few complaints about it as written. The taste however was a 5 star! My complaints could be eliminated with some changes in the procedure. LOVED the potatoes! The spinach mixture must be mixed in a food processor- the blender just wouldn't puree- even with some evoo added. I would saute the chicken without the pesto & maybe add it before baking. It burned my pan horribly & probably lost a lot of flavor. I will keep this recipe because I loved the flavor & will experiment with the method of putting it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great chicken dish. Not that pretty to look at it but tasted fab. Sure there was some prep but the mix of flavors was really worth it. I struggle to find good chicken dishes that don't have condensed soup in them. This one is a keeper. B.T.W, I didn't put the whole cup of sour cream on top - probably about half and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I didn't have spinach on hand, so I made it without. My husband, who never says much about what I make, said "Wow" after his first bite - this is delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I've made many wonderful recipes from this site, but from my opinion this was not one of them. I followed the directions as written. My boyfriend and I found the texture unappealing and the flavor lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States